--

Kickass Medium titles and pics equal more reads. Eye candy that grabs the reader!

Strong Titles & Pics Are Vital 🎯 It’s marketing.

How many reads do you really want? β€” More reads=more Medium income.

Photo by Created Author Generated By Bing.com images

Identify your target audience. β€” In this case, it’s Medium writers.

Who are you writing for? What are their needs and wants? Once you know your target audience, you can tailor your article to appeal to them.

Did it work? β€” You are reading right now, correct?

I chose this pic to use as an example. I stumble upon many stories, then read and comment, but then in a few months, I see the same story, and I am still the only reader who has commented.

πŸ“ˆ WE MUST MARKET OUR WORK!

This is your business. Many writers who are vets know this. Newbies may not! β€” Whichever one you are, it never hurts to read the famous words, β€œWE GOT THIS!” β€” RIGHT?

My background is in film and TV!

In those genres, eyeballs are money. The company Neilson is huge. They calculate how many eyeballs are viewing a program.

In both TV and film, both titles and images are huge.

--

--

Jan Sebastian πŸ–πŸ‘©β€πŸ¦°

I had a stroke so I can’t walk or talk, but I can write! Just a new chapter in life. I love the journey…..By me a cup of coffee Ko-fi.com/jansebastian5419