--

I babysat 60 lbs of weed for 2 months.

I babysat 60 lbs of weed for 2 months.๐Ÿ‘ฎโ€๐ŸŒฟ

I was a very responsible weed sitter! This is a whacked-out crazy story.

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon โ€ฆ Pexels

I was living alone in my house. It was 1998. I worked at home. I sold my painting and large ottoman trays which I made and sold on Etsy. My master bedroom was a full-blown woodshop. One day I heard a knock on my door. I was staining a tray, but I stopped and opened it.

It was my ex-boyfriend standing at the door and he said, โ€œIโ€™m so glad your home. I need you to help me out.โ€ He ran to a pickup truck and grabbed some luggage from the back.

My bed was in the living room so he plopped the luggage on my bed. He was kinda panicked, so he explained.

Eventually, he had bought 60lbs. of weed in Cali and had it flown via private jet to the airport that was close to my house. When he and the pilot opened the luggage compartment outside, because of some pressure shit in the baggage compartment, the bags of weed had exploded as well as the luggage. Marijuana was blowing out of the plane and down the tarmac.

The pilot radioed the co-pilot and told him to stay in the cockpit

They scrambled and contained it and put it in the back of the pickup truck.

--

--

Jan Sebastian ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿฆฐ

I had a stroke so I canโ€™t walk or talk, but I can write! Just a new chapter in life. I love the journeyโ€ฆ..By me a cup of coffee Ko-fi.com/jansebastian5419