Holiday Abuse ๐Ÿ–๐ŸคBuzzkill MUCH?

This is real.๐Ÿ˜ช Some holidays are not happy. โ€” Drugs & booze run the show!

Photo by Matheus Bertelli from Pexels

Every holiday was an abuse fest for real! โ€” Not fun.

Christmasโ€” Thanksgivingโ€” Easter.โ€” New Year's โ€” 4th of July

Yes, Iโ€™m talking to you! โ€” Or maybe, someone you know. โ€” It sucks for real!

I have found that many writers on Medium were abused.

Maybe as kids or as adults, or often BOTH. The good news is, we survived. We may be dragging along a shitload of painful baggage, but we made it.

๐‘ฐ ๐’…๐’๐’โ€™๐’• ๐’„๐’๐’Ž๐’‘๐’๐’†๐’•๐’†๐’๐’š ๐’ˆ๐’†๐’• ๐’Š๐’•! โ€” Maybe we started writing to cope!

This crap can chase you throughout your life!

There is more good news. ๐Ÿฉน Medium helps you heal!

Medium folks are kind, so youโ€™re safe. So please share! โ€” Itโ€™s so healing. Sharing here has healed me so much, I cannot even begin to say!

Example Aโ€ฆLetโ€™s talk about Christmas.

Christmas Eve night and 4 kids snuggle in bed, anticipating morning gifts to come on Christmas Day.

--

--

Jan Sebastian ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿฆฐ

I had a stroke so I canโ€™t walk or talk, but I can write! Just a new chapter in life. I love the journeyโ€ฆ..By me a cup of coffee Ko-fi.com/jansebastian5419